Four Department of Medicine Faculty
Receive Faculty Women’s Forum Awards

The Department of Medicine's Cybele Renault, Maya Rossin-Slater, Hannah Valantine, and Joy Wu have received four of the sixteen 2021 Faculty Women’s Forum Awards.

The awards, affiliated with the Office of Faculty Development, Diversity, and Engagement, “honor individuals for their outstanding work supporting women at Stanford through role modeling, allyship, leadership and sponsorship.”

Cybele Renault, MD, DTM&H, clinical associate professor of infectious diseases, and Joy Wu, MD, associate professor of endocrinology, both received Allyship Awards. 

Hannah Valantine, MD, MBBS, professor of cardiovascular medicine, was honored with a Deborah Rhode Lifetime Achievement Award and Maya Rossin-Slater, PhD, associate professor of health research and policy, received an Outstanding Sponsor Award.